• A site by GLOBAL
  • IFRS Policy Committee

IFRS Policy Committee

Formed of IFRS specialists drawn from a range of BDO member firms worldwide, the IFRS Policy Committee is our global committee which is responsible for setting IFRS policy for our global network. It is tasked with developing tools and guidance relating to International Financial Reporting Standards, and preparing comment letters to the IASB on issues of significance, with the aim of ensuring consistent interpretation of IFRS across the network.

Global Head of IFRS and Corporate Reporting
Andrew Buchanan
[email protected]


Country​ Country Working Party Member E-mail Address
Australia Aletta Boshoff [email protected]
Canada Craig Cross [email protected]
China Jansen Hu [email protected]
China - Hong Kong Fanny Hsiang [email protected]
Columbia Victor Ramirez [email protected]
France Anne-Catherine Farlay [email protected]
Germany Jens Freiberg [email protected]
India Siddharth Iyer [email protected]
Israel Ehud Greenberg [email protected]
Italy Stefano Bianchi [email protected]
Lebanon Antoine Gholam [email protected]
Malaysia Khoon Yeow Tan [email protected]
Netherlands Alon Levy [email protected]
Norway Reidar Jensen [email protected]
Singapore Ng Kian Hui [email protected]
Spain David Cabaleiro [email protected]
South Africa Theunis Schoeman [email protected]
Switzerland René Füglister [email protected] 
United Kingdom Moses Serfaty [email protected]
United Kingdom Anthony Appleton (non-voting chair) [email protected]
United States Wendy Hambleton [email protected]