IFRS Policy Committee

Formed of IFRS Accounting Standards specialists drawn from a range of BDO member firms worldwide, the IFRS Policy Committee is our global committee which is responsible for setting IFRS Accounting Standards policy for our global network. It is tasked with developing tools and guidance relating to IFRS Accounting Standards, and preparing comment letters to the IASB on issues of significance, with the aim of ensuring consistent interpretation of IFRS Accounting Standards across the network.

Global Head of IFRS and Corporate Reporting
Andrew Buchanan
abuchanan@bdoifra.com

 

CountryIFRS Policy Committee MemberE-mail Address
 
AustraliaAletta BoshoffAletta.Boshoff@bdo.com.au
CanadaCraig Crossccross@bdo.ca
ChinaJansen Huhu.jianfei@bdo.com.cn
China - Hong KongFanny Hsiangfannyhsiang@bdo.com.hk
ColombiaVictor Ramirezvramirez@bdo.com.co
FranceAnne-Catherine Farlayannecatherine.farlay@bdo.fr
GermanyJens Freibergjens.freiberg@bdo.de
IndiaSiddharth Iyersiddharthiyer@mska.in
IsraelEhud Greenbergehudg@bdo.co.il
ItalyStefano Bianchistefano.bianchi@bdo.it
LebanonAntoine Gholamagholam@semaan-gholam.lb.com
MalaysiaKhoon Yeow Tantanky@bdo.my
NetherlandsAlon Levyalon.levy@bdo.nl
NorwayReidar Jensenreidar.jensen@bdo.no
SingaporeNg Kian Huikianhui@bdo.com.sg
SpainDavid Cabaleirodavid.cabaleiro@bdo.es
South AfricaTheunis Schoemantschoeman@bdo.co.za
SwitzerlandRené Füglisterrene.fueglister@bdo.ch 
United KingdomMoses Serfatymoses.serfaty@bdo.co.uk
United KingdomAnthony Appleton (non-voting chair)anthony.appleton@bdo.co.uk
United StatesWendy Hambletonwhambleton@bdo.com