This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalised service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our PRIVACY POLICY for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.
  • Working party

Working party

Formed of IFRS specialists drawn from a range of BDO member firms worldwide, the IFRS working group is our global committee which is responsible for setting IFRS policy for our global network. It is tasked with developing tools and guidance relating to International Financial Reporting Standards, and preparing comment letters to the IASB on issues of significance, with the aim of ensuring consistent interpretation of IFRS across the network.

Global Head of IFRS Andrew Buchanan (chair)


Country Working Party Member 
Australia​ Aletta Boshoff
Canada​ Armand Capisciolto
China - Hong Kong​ Fanny Hsiang
France Anne-Catherine Farlay
Germany​ Jens Freiberg
India Pradeep Suresh
Ireland Teresa Morahan
Israel Ehud Greenberg
Lebanon Antoine Gholam
Malaysia Khoon Yeow Tan​
Netherlands Roald Beumer
Norway Reidar Jensen
Peru​ Luis Pierrend​
Russia Leonid Sidelkovskiy
Spain David Cabaleiro​​
South Africa Theunis Schoeman
Switzerland Beat Rüfenacht
United Kingdom Moses Serfaty
United States​ Wendy Hambleton​