This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalised service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our PRIVACY POLICY for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.
  • Navigating Short-term Business Visitors in a More Nationalistic Global Environment

Navigating Short-term Business Visitors in a More Nationalistic Global Environment

Date: 26 September 2017
Time: 15:00 - 16:00 GMT / 16:00 - 17:00 BST / 11:00 - 12:00 EDT

Online webinar  

Contact
Email
  • Summary
  • Presenters

In the second webinar of the 2017 series we will discuss the implications of sending employees abroad for repeated or lengthy short term business trips.

We will make you aware of the various processes and procedures necessary for companies and employees to become tax compliant in host countries and explain the consequences surrounding noncompliance for company administrators. 

Topics Covered:

  • Definition of business visitors
  • Current global trends
  • Income and Social Security taxation thresholds and planning opportunities
  • Challenges and solutions for compliance
  • Consequences of noncompliance

 

Peter Wuyts, Partner, BDO Belgium

Andy Kelly, Tax Director, BDO UK, LLP